top of page

My Training Face

Athletics and the training for it, is such a huge part of my life. I think about it in school, about how I could improve my lead leg on a hurdle, or whether my spikes need changing. It just consumes my thought for 50% of my dreams (the other 50% is generally spent on Netflix or lounging about refreshing my feed on YouTube… what can I say, I’m a girl of 2 halves!). But the reality involved with athletics, is sheer pain and dedication to want that shiny forehead wouldn’t be possible without loving what you’re doing or loving how you feel, and the way you view yourself.

I believe that the more self-confident you look from the inside-out, then portrays onto your running and allows you to focus on your training and the more important stuff than your makeup. Although I’m not suggesting wearing a full face is gonna knock those 3 seconds off your 200m that you want, but the confidence boost in devoted training should get you a lot closer.

Therefore, this I my training makeup bag that just allows me to run, and nothing else.

Concealers:

Personally concealer is my ride or die, Holy Grail cosmetic product, especially as my main physical insecurity s my dark under eye circles, as although late nights probably doesn’t help, I generally just have very highly pigmented under eye skin, accompanied with thin skin, wracking u an absolute masterpiece to look at in the mornings. And this insecurity really does dampen my optimism to try new things on the track or ask feedback on my technique, therefore slowing down my progress as an athlete, as well as just making me feel like rubbish. Therefore my go to concealer pair, is the obvious Collection – ‘Lasting Perfection’ concealer, as well as the ‘Wake Me Up’ concealer from Rimmel. This pair doesn’t give me an over glamourized look, but has enough coverage whilst still looking like skin. As well as the concealer from Rimmel, really making me look health and leaves a dewy feel to my skin, just over exemplifying that sport is about all of your body. Relying on it to be as healthy and fir as possible, so I’m sure a bit of concealer can help me out under my eyes.

Powder:

Not much to say here other than I like to set thing before going out to inevitably ruin my makeup with a rather sweaty look rather than the intended dewy finish, nit I do try with Maybeline – ‘Stay Matte’ powder in Translucent.

Contour & Bronzer & Highlight:

Personally I much prefer outdoor training to indoor training, but being outside multiple times a week isn’t going to get me that sun kissed tan I’m looking for. Therefore I usually just whip on some bronzer and highlight from Makeup Revolution using my real techniques blusher and setting brushes. As well as getting those cheek bones snatched for those sprint starts so I’ll generally take a light hand, with my real techniques sculpting brush, using a cool toned contour shade and just running that in my cheek bones, under my jaw line and a little dusting on my temples.

Primer:

When I train, I generally try and steer clear from overly glowy primers but not an overly mattifying one either as I have combination to normal skin, but overly matte products tend to overly dehydrate my skin, so at the moment I have been opting for the Freedom Studio Priming water. As this doesn’t tip me to either oily or dry, yet still allows my makeup to have a base to blend into.

Eyes:

I’m fairly minimal with my eyeshadow anyway, and usually just shove a neutral shade over my lid and blend a darker brown toned neutral shape up through my crease. But all I do for running, is lay on a neutral slight yellow toned, matte eyeshadow from my - ‘Amber x9’ palette, just to cancel out any darkness from my dark eyes and bring light to the centre of my face. I will also line my water line with either a skin coloured or white eyeliner pencil, tine my water line, just to open up my eyes that little but more. I will then also just coat my bottom and top lashes with my Mac – ‘False Lashes Extreme Black’ mascara, cos’ you can’t walk out without a coat of the good old mascara.

Lips:

I don’t go too fancy on the lips, and will generally just wear a tinted lip balm, like the ‘Baby Lips’ range from Maybelline, or a lip oil from Barry M. As lips really change the dimension of the whole look, and all I want to do is allow me to feel the best whilst I do something that I love!

Anyways I think that about it for what my face looks like when I go training, but I really hope that you enjoyed this blog post, and maybe helped you to understand that sport and makeup are both there to make you feel better, but not just push your insecurities’ further down.

I hope to speak to you very soon, but I am always active on Instagram @daisyjaneblog, but to keep up with my newest posts and sneak peaks from me then you would always subscribe, as I would love to see your face around here more!

Don’t forget to like and comment, and I hope that you have a wonderful day and next few training sessions!

All of my love,

Daisy Jane x

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page