top of page

My pamper routine

Firstly, before anything else: is the hot water on? I mean there is nothing worse than cold bath, that one is just plainly cold and that pretty horrifying, and two, I’ve probably just wasted half my favourite bubble bar on that, which in case you’re wondering is in fact ‘A French Kiss’ bubble bar from Lush. This has an amazing sweet herbal scent rounded up softly in a lavender undertone, which for me personally is amazing. Because, in general, I find sleep rather stressful and just have troubles relaxing at night and simply just drifting off is an issue. But this scent allows me to subtly just switch off and allow myself to actually relax and have some ‘me’ time. However, I do sometimes love a spar experience to liven me up and get me energised and exited. Which is when my personal favourite is the ‘Sunnyside’ bubble bar. I mean, not only is it actually covered in gold glitter (and glitter always seems to brighten my mood – unless its stuck to my tights, and the we have a bit of an issue…) but it offers just an amazingly cheerful aroma with a see undertone thanks to an enriching mixture (I was going to say blend – but it feels like the recipe to a lemon cake, so…) of vibrant fruits such as orange and lemon transporting you to that amazing beach, as the waves gently roll over your flip flop heal and gently bounce back up to your toes as they sink longingly into the depths of the white washed sand, exfoliating every breathe of your skin. Shaded by swaying palm trees, revealing coconuts… leading me onto my favourite bath bomb of all time! The ‘Over and over’ bath bomb. Now, those colours really do take you to a gorgeous sunset on a beach, on no wait, it smells like citrus heaven baked in cocoa butter leaving your skin well… heaven I guess. But no honestly, if I pop this in after running ‘Sunnyside’ under the hot water, then honestly my day is made!

After getting out of the bath, I love to sit down with a Cadburys diam bar and get on with my face! I have recently found a love for my Clinique skin care! Firstly the ‘take that day off – makeup remover’ is honestly one of my accompanied favourite makeup remover (bedside table friends with my micellar water!). So I firstly love to take my makeup off, leaving fresh and clean skin (if you would like me to do a ‘everyday’ makeup routine, then please let me know over on Instagram @daisyjaneblog or just simply comment down below or email me on the contact page!). I then proceed with my daily skin care, including: Clinique – ‘7 day scrub rinse-off cream’, ‘foaming sonic facial soap’, ‘pep start eye cream’ followed by ‘even better eyes dark circle corrector’. I find that for me personally, that this combination for my specific skin that this set of products really helps combat my combination skin and also helps my main insecurities, of extremely dark under-eyes, however they are constant battle and I would appreciate any tips for helping dark under eyes!

I then take a lie down, put my favourite playlist on from Spotify or pick a video from my subscription box and just generally chill, moisturize using my favourite body butter from Jack Wills in ‘hope cove’, which I feel gives an amazing softness to my skin whilst still being a very gentle formula! I then spray a bit of Hollister (with my favourites including: Willow Cove Mist – coconut water, wild orchid and vanilla beans. Solana Beach Mist – Raspberry, Jasmine and White musk. Silver Strand Beach Mist – Sparkling mandarin, Mango and Coconut.) as I feel that Hollister always get their scents perfect and have an amazing staying power, and honestly, I can’t go a day without my fav’s!

And that is simply it! My ‘Pamper’ routine… and I know that this has not been the most ‘tutorial-esc’ home-spar that you can find, but I at least hope that you have found it somewhat interesting and have enjoyed it, and therefore just want to say a HUGE thank you for taking the time and reading this! It really does mean a lot! However, if you would like to read another pamper session from another amazing young blogger, over at Daisy Chain And Paper Planes (https://dcandpp.wordpress.com/), as this has been an amazing colab with her, and look forward to many more!

All of my love,

Daisy Jane xo

  • Don’t forget to leave any comments down below!

  • Like this post!

  • Subscribe to my newsletter!

  • Check out Daisy Chain and Paper Planes! (https://dcandpp.wordpress.com/)

  • And follow me on social media @daisyjaneblog

  • And have an amazing day! Thank you for reading! X

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page