top of page

Why I train

Sport. There is something about sport that brings a certain reward of pride and satisfaction with yourself yet needs an amount of determination to get that point. Making that the most rewarding part of all. You should train for yourself knowing that you are benefitting your body in the simplest way, and that overall it makes you feel good and happy in yourself for doing something productive and hopefully a bit fun!

However, something Jodie Portueous has recently been discussing on her very first vlogs of 2017, (JustJodes on YouTube! – Her link will be below!) is 'health and happiness' and that has really struck something in me, as not only in the new year but throughout the entirety of your life, health and happiness should be a huge priority as each are the building blocks of beautiful life and we should do everything in our power to have the best chance of a healthy, happy and therefore bright future.

Therefore, I want to share my love of sport and exercise to maybe encourage you to dig those old PE trainers from your Y8 school bag and get some hard-core (or whatever type of exercise - type or level - you are comfortable with) training done.

I have always come from a super sporty family and have always been encouraged to find something beneficial to your body sports wise, and most importantly, an activity that you enjoy and love doing! Finding a sport and an exercise regime that you fully enjoy makes it honestly 10x easier to stick to and get that determination to go out there an actually just start doing whatever your chosen activity is, because as I keep reiterating; starting and getting up to go running, or dancing, or swimming, is the hardest part and shows so much determination in your personality. And for that you should be super proud. It is one of the hardest hurdles to overcome, which leads perfectly onto my favourite sport, the activity that I look forward to throughout the week is hurdling. Personally, I am a sprinter and train three times a week in a specific sprinting team, however it is usually my dedication to improve that allows me to be a sprinter and not raw speed as my speed is good, but not the best and therefore hurdling is perfect for me allowing me to use my sprint training in a technical way, a way in which I am best at, and a way in which I enjoy!

I have found a sport that I love and I am therefore benefitting my health whilst also having fun and being happy and that makes exercising a joy to do. The determination to get out there and train is no longer as hard to overcome because I enjoy what I do, and that could be for gymnastics, dancing, tennis, netball football, rugby - the list goes on, but as long as you are content and happy with what you are doing then what’s stopping you from having a good time and getting fit!

I would love to know your favourite sport or what you train in, so let me know in the comments below or over at Instagram @daisyjaneblog .

-Love Daisy Jane xx

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page