top of page

What's in my handbag

Firstly, I'm a bit of an Adidas backpack over a hand bag type of girl, but that doesn't stop me from piling in random bits of clutter into the several hidden pockets of my handbag until it turns into more of a storage unit for various lip balms, used kit Kat wrappers as well as the occasional free samples of perfume or beauty product mixed around for a cocktail, blended together with a couple of old tissue from that annoying cold last month (sorry TMI...).

But Honestly, I love my portable bin. Especially my current hand bag which I got at the end of 2016 as a Christmas present (-which I am very thankful for!) which is from TK max, as I personally overall love TK max as a singular shop selling amazing designer items for high street prices, but their bags especially are one of my favourites.

My most recent purchase on the bag front, is a stunning faux tanned leather with great square-shaped structure, which for me is perfect and absolutely essential as I just personally can't see what I want to get in a more 'squishy-esc' style. Furthermore the beautiful gold detailing compliments the tanned lather beautifully, again with further geometric rectangular design running through the metal work. Additionally, the handles elegantly loop in a sturdy, structured shape again cooperating the gold detail and also provides an adjustable shoulder strap which I find perfect when actively getting my purse out for example or reaching for my pack of gum (or more realistically my hand sanitiser!).

Furthermore, within the bag you are greeted with a beautiful grey suede material lining the bag, revealing 1 zipped pockets, rimmed with the tanned leather, then an amazing pocket, perfectly shaped for my phone and a similar pocket used for my essentials.

With another pocket sitting directly in the middle of the bag providing a split for 2 sections, again dividing the bag up amazingly to hopefully keep a disorganised mess like me, that but more organised!

Now, onto what I actually keep in my organised mess...

firstly the obvious ones of my purse, keys and phone. These are obviously essential to my handbag. My phone is basically with me anywhere I go, not that I can't live without it or anything like that, bit simply I feel safer and more secure with my phone, this also goes for my keys and purse, as although I love the simplistic feminine design of my purse with the golf detailing also, I again, feel more secure with my purse. However, I do love my purse as it is not to big allowing room for my collection of favourite Hollister sprays to make its way into my bag also, with ‘Solana Beach’ & ‘Willow Cove’ usually making the cut!

My handbag is also a place where I love to keep some of my favourite beauty bits and pieces including:

My lush lip scrub - this is a life saver for me in the winter especially if a liquid lipstick has made an appearance, as it allows my lips to become as smooth as possible allowing a much more easy and stunning application. It also smells and tastes amazing, as well as the 'mint ...' giving you super fresh breath!

That days lipstick - Obviously that Diet Coke isn't gonna do much for keeping your lipstick application looking its finest, so I personally love carrying that days’ lipstick. Which at the moment is differing between the Seventeen ‘Mega-matte’ lipstick in shade ‘Nude News’ or also a £1 matte lipstick form MUA in shade ‘fawn fancy’ as these are just generally what I have been reaching for at the moment from the drugstore (if you would like some more in-depth drugstore picks or makeup routines, then please let me know!).

Hand Sanitiser & makeup wipes – Something about public sinks doesn’t really appeal to me and If I’m out in town for the day, eating a ‘Freddo’ (Who remembers ‘Freddo’s’? Honestly they were my life as a 7 year old – although I’m still partial to one now! ;)) Therefore I will inevitably need to wash my hands, but I generally prefer to use some antibacterial gel or hand cream. My most current is from the Wilkinson’s fruit range in pomegranate and strawberry! This smells incredible, and has a beautiful colour without staining your hands, which can be a problem for some hand sanitisers, especially when red colouring is involved… But this has an amazing scent and the bottle is the perfect size just to sling into my hand bag! Furthermore, a pack of makeup wipes is always useful in my case. Whether I have an outdoor athletics competition – and it’s raining…, going to a trampoline with my friends, or simply heading to the drug store and swatching liquid lipsticks, a makeup wipe is always handy. At the moment I am loving the ‘Simple – Cleansing facial wipes’, as these are affordable drug store wipes, with skin care benefits whilst also being gentle on the skin, which I love in the winter months!

Spare headphones & phone charger – Well, I might lose them…

And that’s it, that’s my bag and well, what’s in it! I hope that you really enjoyed this post, and also if you would like to read another ‘What’s in my bag’ style post, then I would love it if you could go check out @rosegoldlights on Instagram ‘Handbag Essentials’ blog post. As I have loved working with her, and it has been an amazing experience. And can’t wait to collaborate again soon!

As always, like this post a like if that’s ok, ad also comment down below you handbag essentials and if you’re a more backpack or handbag, as I would love to know!

Anyways, I hope to see you again soon,

All of my love,

-Daisy Jane xo

- Don’t forget to leave any comments down below!

- Like this post!

- Subscribe to my newsletter!

- Check out @rosegoldlights over on Instagram, to head to her blog.

- And follow me on social media @daisyjaneblog (Instagram & Twitter)

- And have an amazing day! Thank you for reading!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page